Our Team

CharterSAFE Team

Main Phone: 888.901.0004
Mailing Address: PO Box 969, Weimar, CA 95736

President and CEO

Thuy Wong
Thuy Wong, MPH, ARM-P
President and CEO
Phone & Fax: 949.488.2340
twong@chartersafe.org

CharterSAFE Board

  • William Covington, CBO, Birmingham Community Charter High School
  • Kristin Dietz, VP of Client Management & Financial Compliance, EdTec
  • Fritz Heirich, CEO, Alliance of Schools for Cooperative Insurance Programs
  • Parker Hudnut, CEO, ICEF Public Schools
  • Yvette King-Berg, Executive Director, Youth Policy Institute Charter Schools
  • Ted Morris, Founder, Endeavor College Preparatory Charter School
  • Spencer Styles, President & CEO, Charter Impact
  • Walter Wallace, Wallace Consulting and CBO Emeritus, Granada Hills Charter High School

Board Meeting Agenda and Minutes

Insurance and Member Services

Bettina Hooper
Bettina Hooper
Managing Director, Member Services & Operations
Phone & Fax: 916.880.3470
bhooper@chartersafe.org
Dan Berry
Dan Berry
Director, Insurance and Member Services
Phone & Fax: 916.880.3469
dberry@chartersafe.org
Whitney Delano
Whitney Delano
Director, Operations and Communications
Phone & Fax: 916.880.3465
wdelano@chartersafe.org
Egan Yu
Egan Yu
Senior Manager, Insurance and Member Services
Phone & Fax: 310.984.6611
eyu@chartersafe.org

Risk Management

Karen Bianchini, ARM
Karen Bianchini, ARM
Managing Director, Risk Management
Phone & Fax: 916.880.3460
kbianchini@chartersafe.org
Kim Alonzo
Kim Alonzo, ARM-P, CSRM, CEAS
Manager, Risk Management
Phone & Fax: 818.394.6532
kalonzo@chartersafe.org
Karla Ksan
Karla Ksan, MPA SPHR PHRca SHRM-SCP
Director, Human Resources Partner
Phone & Fax: 818.394.6548
kksan@chartersafe.org
Dan Berry
Blair Reese, PHR
Manager, Human Resources Partner
Phone & Fax: 916.880.3461
breese@chartersafe.org

Claims Management

Dennis Monahan
Dennis Monahan
Managing Director, Claims
Phone & Fax: 619.878.6221
dmonahan@chartersafe.org
Ben Hunter
Ben Hunter, AINS
Manager, Casualty Claims
Phone & Fax: 818.394.6556
bhunter@chartersafe.org
Susan Diamanti
Susan Diamanti, WCCP
Director, Workers' Compensation
Phone & Fax: 818.394.6549
sdiamanti@chartersafe.org
 Susan Mae Washington
Susan Mae Washington
Assistant, Risk Management & Claims
Phone & Fax: 661.902.0035
mwashington@chartersafe.org

Finance and Compliance

Pilar Archer
Pilar Archer
Managing Director, Finance and Technology
Phone & Fax: 916.880.3464
parcher@chartersafe.org
Caitlin Knowlton
Caitlin Knowlton
Customer Service/Finance Specialist
Phone & Fax: 916.880.3464
cknowlton@chartersafe.org

Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. (Broker)

Mailing Address: 18201 Von Karman, Suite 200, Irvine, CA 92612

John Chino
John Chino, ARM-PE, CSRM
Area Senior Vice President
Leadership Team, Public Entity Division
Direct: 949.349.9827
john_chino@ajg.com
Denise Simpson
Denise Simpson, J.D.
Area Vice President, Public Sector
Direct: 949.349.9886
denise_simpson@ajg.com
Kiki Goldsmith
Kiki Goldsmith, CIC
Client Services Executive
Direct: 949.349.9842
Fax: 949.349.9943
kiki_goldsmith@ajg.com