CharterSAFE Team

President and CEO

Thuy Wong
Thuy Wong, MPH, ARM
President and CEO
Main: 888.901.0004
Direct: 949.488.2340
Fax: 530.236.9569
twong@chartersafe.org

CharterSAFE Board

  • William Covington, CBO, Birmingham Community Charter High School
  • Kristin Dietz, Senior Vice President, EdTec
  • Fritz Heirich, CEO, Alliance of Schools for Cooperative Insurance Programs
  • Yvette King-Berg, Executive Director, Youth Policy Institute's Charter Schools
  • Spencer Styles, CEO, Charter Impact
  • Irene Sumida, Founder and Executive Director Emeritus, Fenton Avenue Charter School
  • Walter Wallace, Wallace Consulting and CBO Emeritus, Granada Hills Charter High School

Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Insurance and Member Services

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 969, Weimar, CA 95736

Whitney Delano
Whitney Delano
Director, Operations and Insurance
Main: 888.901.0004
Direct: 916.880.3465
Fax: 530.637.5701
wdelano@chartersafe.org
Egan Yu
Egan Yu
Senior Manager, Insurance and Member Services
Main: 888.901.0004
Direct: 310.984.6611
Fax: 530.236.9569
eyu@chartersafe.org
Dan Berry
Dan Berry
Director, Insurance and Member Services
Main: 888.901.0004
Direct: 916.880.3469
Fax: 916.880.3469
dberry@chartersafe.org

Finance, Accounting and Technology

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 969, Weimar, CA 95736

Pilar Archer
Pilar Archer
Director, Finance and Technology
Main: 888.901.0004
Direct: 916.880.3465
Fax: 530.637.5701
parcher@chartersafe.org
Caitlin Knowlton
Caitlin Knowlton
Customer Service/Finance Specialist
Main: 888.901.0004
Fax: 530.637.5701
cknowlton@chartersafe.org

Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. (Broker)

Mailing Address: 18201 Von Karman, Suite 200, Irvine, CA 92612

John Chino
John Chino, ARM-PE, CSRM
Area Senior Vice President
Leadership Team, Public Entity Division
Direct: 949.349.9827
Fax: 530.637.5701
john_chino@ajg.com
Kiki Goldsmith
Kiki Goldsmith
Client Services Executive
Direct: 949.349.9842
Fax: 949.349.9943
kiki_goldsmith@ajg.com

Risk Management

Mailing Address: 6520 Platt Avenue, Suite 250, West Hills, CA 91307

Sue Bedard
Sue Bedard, ARM-P, CCP
Senior Risk and Claims Manager
Main: 888.901.0004
Direct: 818.394.6544
Fax: 916.720.0324
sbedard@chartersafe.org
Carly Weston
Carly Weston, MPA, ARM
Risk and Claims Manager
Main: 888.901.0004
Direct: 818.394.6547
Fax: 916.720.0324
cweston@chartersafe.org
Ben Hunter
Ben Hunter, AINS
Casualty Claims Manager
Main: 888.901.0004
Direct: 818.394.6556
Fax: 916.720.0324
bhunter@chartersafe.org

Human Resources

Karla Ksan
Karla Ksan, MPA SPHR PHRca SHRM-SCP
Director, Human Resources
Main: 888.901.0004
Direct: 818.394.6548
Fax: 916.720.0324
kksan@chartersafe.org
Jennifer Callens
Jennifer Callens, PHR, PHRca
Human Resources Generalist
Main: 888.901.0004
Direct: 916.880.3467
Fax: 916.720.0324
jcallens@chartersafe.org

Workers' Compensation

Susan Diamanti
Susan Diamanti, WCCP
Workers' Compensation Director
Main: 818.394.6559
Direct: 818.394.6549
Fax: 916.720.0324
sdiamanti@chartersafe.org